The first
Climate Social Club!

The Climate Social Club is a community of companies whose goal is to plant rainforests and thus actively engage in climate protection. These companies want to take responsibility for their actions and contribute as a member of the Climate Social Club towards a sustainable change. To achieve this, we bring business and climate protection together.

We can be a global role model. Ecologically and economically.

In the Climate Social Club, small and large companies from a wide range of industries have joined forces. They are all convinced that business and environmental protection can go hand in hand as part of the solution to climate problems. In the deep conviction that they can achieve more together, these companies form a global community to actively meet the pressing challenges of climate change.

In addition to the pursuit of profit, there is also the companies desire to give something back to people and the environment. Therefore each member invests a part of their profit in sustainable reforestation projects. Shaping actively our future and the future of following generations to make a better world for everyone.

We can be a global role model. Ecologically and economically.

In the Climate Social Club, small and large companies from a wide range of industries have joined forces. They are all convinced that business and environmental protection can go hand in hand as part of the solution to climate problems. In the deep conviction that they can achieve more together, these companies form a global community to actively meet the pressing challenges of climate change.

In addition to the pursuit of profit, there is also the companies desire to give something back to people and the environment. Therefore each member invests a part of their profit in sustainable reforestation projects. Shaping actively our future and the future of following generations to make a better world for everyone.

Become a member and show attitude

  • Save the rainforest and protect biodiversity
  • Sustainable company positioning,
    therefore increased competitiveness
  • Expected returns through sustainable timber sales
  • Storytelling: pictures and stories directly from the projects
  • Use of seal for own marketing: Climate Social Club Member

Become a member and show attitude

  • Save the rainforest and protect biodiversity
  • Sustainable company positioning,
    therefore increased competitiveness
  • Expected returns through sustainable timber sales
  • Storytelling: pictures and stories directly from the projects
  • Use of seal for own marketing: Climate Social Club Member

Creating impact –
Global. Social. Fair.

We buy land.

We buy land to protect it permanently from abuse. And we make sure that the local population can no longer use the land for agriculture. We integrate any remaining plantations and convert them into mixed forests.

We’re building up soil.

The reforestation of new forests gives the soil strength and stability again, so that it is permanently protected against erosion. In return, the soil provides the forest with a secure and lasting hold again.

We store ground water.

The new soil and the root system of the trees act like a sponge that absorbs, filters and stores large quantities of water. This contributes to the drinking water supply of the local population.

We create habitats for animals.

Our forests will once again become a home for thousands of species of animals, such as the howler monkey and even the jaguar. The rainforest is the largest ecosystem in the world with the greatest biodiversity. For too long this habitat has been destroyed, now we are rebuilding it.

We create jobs with fair and social conditions.

We create many new jobs in our forests and thus also help to counteract the rural exodus. Our employees are fairly paid, socially secured and their families are supported in education and training.

We’re storing C02.

With our generational forests, we extract gigantic amounts of CO2 from the atmosphere, binding it permanently in our trees and vegetation. In this way, we actively contribute to the fight against climate change. This type of sustainable forestry even offers greater and longer-term absorption and storage of CO2 than a natural forest left to its own devices.

We practice sustainable forestry.

After some time, we selectively remove individual trees from the forest for the sustainable sale of the timber. Through the sale we achieve a return for our members and finance the realization of new rainforests. We immediately replant any gaps that have arisen, so that several generations of different trees are created: The generational forest.

Creating impact –
Global. Social. Fair.

We buy land.

We buy land to protect it permanently from abuse. And we make sure that the local population can no longer use the land for agriculture. We integrate any remaining plantations and convert them into mixed forests.

We’re building up soil.

The reforestation of new forests gives the soil strength and stability again, so that it is permanently protected against erosion. In return, the soil provides the forest with a secure and lasting hold again.

We store ground water.

The new soil and the root system of the trees act like a sponge that absorbs, filters and stores large quantities of water. This contributes to the drinking water supply of the local population.

We create habitats for animals.

Our forests will once again become a home for thousands of species of animals, such as the howler monkey and even the jaguar. The rainforest is the largest ecosystem in the world with the greatest biodiversity. For too long this habitat has been destroyed, now we are rebuilding it.

We create jobs with fair and social conditions.

We create many new jobs in our forests and thus also help to counteract the rural exodus. Our employees are fairly paid, socially secured and their families are supported in education and training.

We’re storing C02.

With our generational forests, we extract gigantic amounts of CO2 from the atmosphere, binding it permanently in our trees and vegetation. In this way, we actively contribute to the fight against climate change. This type of sustainable forestry even offers greater and longer-term absorption and storage of CO2 than a natural forest left to its own devices.

We practice sustainable forestry.

After some time, we selectively remove individual trees from the forest for the sustainable sale of the timber. Through the sale we achieve a return for our members and finance the realization of new rainforests. We immediately replant any gaps that have arisen, so that several generations of different trees are created: The generational forest.

How you become a member of
the Climate Social Club:

  1. Simply fill out the form without obligation and we will contact you.
  2. You become a member of the Climate Social Club and you can use the membership and its added value for your corporate communication.
  3. You acquire shares in our cooperative The Generation Forest, with which you support sustainable reforestation projects.
  4. Your shares will even earn a return after a period of growth. This is possible through the ecologically sustainable sale of the wood.

Oliver Jacobs
Head of Marketing + PR
Tel. 040 2286 41272
Patricia Hadrian
JR CSR und Marketing Mgr.
Tel. 040 2286 41272

How you become a member of
the Climate Social Club:

  1. Simply fill out the form without obligation and we will contact you.
  2. You become a member of the Climate Social Club and you can use the membership and its added value for your corporate communication.
  3. You acquire shares in our cooperative The Generation Forest, with which you support sustainable reforestation projects.
  4. Your shares will even earn a return after a period of growth. This is possible through the ecologically sustainable sale of the wood.

Oliver Jacobs
Head of Marketing + PR
Tel. 040 2286 41272
Patricia Hadrian
JR CSR und Marketing Mgr.
Tel. 040 2286 41272

How you become a member of
the Climate Social Club:

  1. Simply fill out the form without obligation and we will contact you.
  2. You become a member of the Climate Social Club and you can use the membership and its added value for your corporate communication.
  3. You acquire shares in our cooperative The Generation Forest, with which you support sustainable reforestation projects.
  4. Your shares will even earn a return after a period of growth. This is possible through the ecologically sustainable sale of the wood.

Oliver Jacobs
Head of Marketing + PR
Tel. 040 2286 41272
Patricia Hadrian
JR CSR und Marketing Mgr.
Tel. 040 2286 41272

Storytelling with impact

To communicate your commitment, we provide you with marketing material. As a member, you will receive stories and high quality pictures directly from our forests. You can integrate this into your own corporate communication. In this way you can show your customers that you are actively working for a better world.

Our common vision will be brought to the public in addition to your communication.

Storytelling with impact

To communicate your commitment, we provide you with marketing material. As a member, you will receive stories and high quality pictures directly from our forests. You can integrate this into your own corporate communication. In this way you can show your customers that you are actively working for a better world.

Our common vision will be brought to the public in addition to your communication.

Storytelling with impact

To communicate your commitment, we provide you with marketing material. As a member, you will receive stories and high quality pictures directly from our forests. You can integrate this into your own corporate communication. In this way you can show your customers that you are actively working for a better world.

Our common vision will be brought to the public in addition to your communication.

These Companies are already
showing their commitment

These Companies are already
showing their commitment

These Companies are already
showing their commitment

Making an impact as a company.
Achieve more as a community.

Through your sustainable positioning you support the reforestation of tropical forests and at the same time create a competitive advantage. As a company, you become part of a global movement and position yourself as a pioneer in environmental and climate protection. You use business as a lever for sustainable action and show that business and environmental protection are not contradictory.

Making an impact as a company.
Achieve more as a community.

Through your sustainable positioning you support the reforestation of tropical forests and at the same time create a competitive advantage. As a company, you become part of a global movement and position yourself as a pioneer in environmental and climate protection. You use business as a lever for sustainable action and show that business and environmental protection are not contradictory.

An initiative of the cooperative
The Generation Forest

The Climate Social Club is an initiative of the cooperative The Generation Forest to establish a network of companies that are committed to climate protection. With the concept of the Generation Forest, the cooperative offers a long-term solution to protect the environment by investing with its global community in the reforestation of permanent rainforests. We rely on over 25 years of experience in environmental and climate protection through our local forestry partner, Futuro Forestal.

An initiative of the cooperative
The Generation Forest

The Climate Social Club is an initiative of the cooperative The Generation Forest to establish a network of companies that are committed to climate protection. With the concept of the Generation Forest, the cooperative offers a long-term solution to protect the environment by investing with its global community in the reforestation of permanent rainforests. We rely on over 25 years of experience in environmental and climate protection through our local forestry partner, Futuro Forestal.

Der erste
Klima Soziale Club!

Der Climate Social Club versteht sich als Gemeinschaft von Unternehmen, deren Ziel es ist, Regenwälder zu pflanzen und sich so aktiv für den Klimaschutz zu engagieren. Diese Unternehmen sehen sich in der besonderen Verantwortung, mit ihrem Beitrag eine nachhaltige Veränderung zu ermöglichen. Um das zu schaffen, bringen wir Wirtschaft und Klimaschutz zusammen.

Wir können ein globales Vorbild sein. Ökologisch wie wirtschaftlich.

Im Climate Social Club haben sich kleine und große Unternehmen aus den unterschiedlichsten Branchen zusammengetan. Sie alle sind davon überzeugt, dass Wirtschaft und Umweltschutz Hand in Hand und ein Teil der Lösung der Klimaprobleme sein können. In der tiefen Überzeugung, gemeinsam mehr bewegen zu können, bilden diese Unternehmen eine globale Gemeinschaft, um den drängenden Herausforderungen des Klimawandels aktiv zu begegnen.

Neben dem Streben nach Gewinn steht hier der Wunsch der Unternehmen, den Menschen und der Umwelt etwas zurückgeben zu wollen. Daher investieren sie einen Teil ihres Gewinns in nachhaltige Aufforstungsprojekte, um ihre Zukunft und die der kommenden Generationen aktiv mit zu gestalten und eine bessere und gerechtere Welt für alle zu ermöglichen.

Wir können ein globales Vorbild sein. Ökologisch wie wirtschaftlich.

Im Climate Social Club haben sich kleine und große Unternehmen aus den unterschiedlichsten Branchen zusammengetan. Sie alle sind davon überzeugt, dass Wirtschaft und Umweltschutz Hand in Hand und ein Teil der Lösung der Klimaprobleme sein können. In der tiefen Überzeugung, gemeinsam mehr bewegen zu können, bilden diese Unternehmen eine globale Gemeinschaft, um den drängenden Herausforderungen des Klimawandels aktiv zu begegnen.

Neben dem Streben nach Gewinn steht hier der Wunsch der Unternehmen, den Menschen und der Umwelt etwas zurückgeben zu wollen. Daher investieren sie einen Teil ihres Gewinns in nachhaltige Aufforstungsprojekte, um ihre Zukunft und die der kommenden Generationen aktiv mit zu gestalten und eine bessere und gerechtere Welt für alle zu ermöglichen.

Mitglied werden und Haltung zeigen

  • Rettung des Regenwaldes und Schutz der Biodiversität
  • Nachhaltige Unternehmenspositionierung,
    dadurch erhöhte Wettbewerbsfähigkeit
  • Renditeerwartung durch nachhaltigen Holzverkauf
  • Storytelling: Bilder und Storys direkt aus den Projekten
  • Siegelnutzung für das eigene Marketing: Climate Social Club Member

Mitglied werden und Haltung zeigen

  • Rettung des Regenwaldes und Schutz der Biodiversität
  • Nachhaltige Unternehmenspositionierung,
    dadurch erhöhte Wettbewerbsfähigkeit
  • Renditeerwartung durch nachhaltigen Holzverkauf
  • Storytelling: Bilder und Storys direkt aus den Projekten
  • Siegelnutzung für das eigene Marketing: Climate Social Club Member

Impact schaffen –
Global. Sozial. Fair.

Wir kaufen Land.

Wir kaufen das Land, um es dauerhaft vor Missbrauch zu schützen. Wir achten bei der Wahl der Fläche darauf, dass es von der einheimischen Bevölkerung nicht mehr für Ackerbau genutzt werden kann. Eventuelle Restbestände von Plantagen integrieren wir und wandeln sie in Mischwälder um.

Wir bauen Boden auf.

Die Aufforstung neuer Wälder gibt dem Boden wieder Halt und Stabilität, so dass er dauerhaft gegen Erosionen geschützt ist. Im Gegenzug bietet der Boden dem Wald wieder einen sicheren und dauerhaften Halt.

Wir speichern Grundwasser.

Der neue Boden und das Wurzelwerk der Bäume wirken wie ein Schwamm, der große Mengen Wasser aufsaugt, filtert und speichert. Dies trägt zur Trinkwasserversorgung der lokalen Bevölkerung bei.

Wir schaffen Lebensraum für Tiere.

Unsere Wälder werden wieder ein Zuhause für tausende Arten von Tieren, wie den Brüllaffen und sogar dem Jaguar. Der Regenwald ist das größte Ökosystem der Welt mit der höchsten Artenvielfalt. Zu lange wurde dieser Lebensraum zerstört, jetzt bauen wir ihn wieder auf.

Wir schaffen Arbeit unter fairen sozialen Bedingungen.

Wir schaffen viele neue Arbeitsplätze in unseren Wäldern und helfen damit auch der Landflucht entgegenzuwirken. Unsere Mitarbeiter werden fair bezahlt, sozial abgesichert und ihre Familien bei Bildung und Ausbildung unterstützt.

Wir speichern C02.

Mit unseren Generationenwäldern entziehen wir der Atmosphäre gigantische Mengen an CO2 und binden es dauerhaft in unseren Bäumen und der Vegetation. So tragen wir aktiv zum Kampf gegen den Klimawandel bei. Diese Art der nachhaltigen Forstwirtschaft bietet sogar eine größere und langfristigere Aufnahme und Speicherung von CO2 als bei einem sich selbst überlassenen Naturwald.

Wir betreiben nachhaltige Forstwirtschaft.

Das Besondere: Wir entnehmen dem Wald nach einiger Zeit selektiv einzelne Bäume für den nachhaltigen Verkauf des Holzes. So erzielen wir eine Rendite für unsere Mitglieder und finanzieren die Realisierung neuer Regenwälder. Entstandene Lücken pflanzen wir sofort wieder nach, so dass mehrere Generationen unterschiedlicher Bäume entstehen: Der Generationenwald.

Impact schaffen –
Global. Sozial. Fair.

Wir kaufen Land.

Wir kaufen das Land, um es dauerhaft vor Missbrauch zu schützen. Wir achten bei der Wahl der Fläche darauf, dass es von der einheimischen Bevölkerung nicht mehr für Ackerbau genutzt werden kann. Eventuelle Restbestände von Plantagen integrieren wir und wandeln sie in Mischwälder um.

Wir bauen Boden auf.

Die Aufforstung neuer Wälder gibt dem Boden wieder Halt und Stabilität, so dass er dauerhaft gegen Erosionen geschützt ist. Im Gegenzug bietet der Boden dem Wald wieder einen sicheren und dauerhaften Halt.

Wir speichern Grundwasser.

Der neue Boden und das Wurzelwerk der Bäume wirken wie ein Schwamm, der große Mengen Wasser aufsaugt, filtert und speichert. Dies trägt zur Trinkwasserversorgung der lokalen Bevölkerung bei.

Wir schaffen Lebensraum für Tiere.

Unsere Wälder werden wieder ein Zuhause für tausende Arten von Tieren, wie den Brüllaffen und sogar dem Jaguar. Der Regenwald ist das größte Ökosystem der Welt mit der höchsten Artenvielfalt. Zu lange wurde dieser Lebensraum zerstört, jetzt bauen wir ihn wieder auf.

Wir schaffen Arbeit unter fairen sozialen Bedingungen.

Wir schaffen viele neue Arbeitsplätze in unseren Wäldern und helfen damit auch der Landflucht entgegenzuwirken. Unsere Mitarbeiter werden fair bezahlt, sozial abgesichert und ihre Familien bei Bildung und Ausbildung unterstützt.

Wir speichern C02.

Mit unseren Generationenwäldern entziehen wir der Atmosphäre gigantische Mengen an CO2 und binden es dauerhaft in unseren Bäumen und der Vegetation. So tragen wir aktiv zum Kampf gegen den Klimawandel bei. Diese Art der nachhaltigen Forstwirtschaft bietet sogar eine größere und langfristigere Aufnahme und Speicherung von CO2 als bei einem sich selbst überlassenen Naturwald.

Wir betreiben nachhaltige Forstwirtschaft.

Das Besondere: Wir entnehmen dem Wald nach einiger Zeit selektiv einzelne Bäume für den nachhaltigen Verkauf des Holzes. So erzielen wir eine Rendite für unsere Mitglieder und finanzieren die Realisierung neuer Regenwälder. Entstandene Lücken pflanzen wir sofort wieder nach, so dass mehrere Generationen unterschiedlicher Bäume entstehen: Der Generationenwald.

So werdet ihr Mitglied im
Climate Social Club:

  1. Einfach das Formular unverbindlich ausfüllen und wir melden uns bei euch.
  2. Ihr werdet Mitglied im Climate Social Club und könnt die Mitgliedschaft samt ihrem Mehrwert für eure Unternehmenskommunikation nutzen.
  3. Ihr erwerbt Anteile an unserer Genossenschaft The Generation Forest, mit denen ihr nachhaltige Aufforstungsprojekte unterstützt.
  4. Eure Anteile werden nach einer Wachstumszeit sogar Rendite erwirtschaften. Dies ist durch den ökologisch nachhaltigen Verkauf des Holzes möglich.

Oliver Jacobs
Head of Marketing + PR
Tel. 040 2286 41272
Patricia Hadrian
JR CSR und Marketing Mgr.
Tel. 040 2286 41272

So werdet ihr Mitglied im
Climate Social Club:

  1. Einfach das Formular unverbindlich ausfüllen und wir melden uns bei euch.
  2. Ihr werdet Mitglied im Climate Social Club und könnt die Mitgliedschaft samt ihrem Mehrwert für eure Unternehmenskommunikation nutzen.
  3. Ihr erwerbt Anteile an unserer Genossenschaft The Generation Forest, mit denen ihr nachhaltige Aufforstungsprojekte unterstützt.
  4. Eure Anteile werden nach einer Wachstumszeit sogar Rendite erwirtschaften. Dies ist durch den ökologisch nachhaltigen Verkauf des Holzes möglich.

Oliver Jacobs
Head of Marketing + PR
Tel. 040 2286 41272
Patricia Hadrian
JR CSR und Marketing Mgr.
Tel. 040 2286 41272

So werdet ihr Mitglied im
Climate Social Club:

  1. Einfach das Formular unverbindlich ausfüllen und wir melden uns bei euch.
  2. Ihr werdet Mitglied im Climate Social Club und könnt die Mitgliedschaft samt ihrem Mehrwert für eure Unternehmenskommunikation nutzen.
  3. Ihr erwerbt Anteile an unserer Genossenschaft The Generation Forest, mit denen ihr nachhaltige Aufforstungsprojekte unterstützt.
  4. Eure Anteile werden nach einer Wachstumszeit sogar Rendite erwirtschaften. Dies ist durch den ökologisch nachhaltigen Verkauf des Holzes möglich.

Oliver Jacobs
Head of Marketing + PR
Tel. 040 2286 41272
Patricia Hadrian
JR CSR und Marketing Mgr.
Tel. 040 2286 41272

Storytelling mit Wirkung

Damit Ihr euer Engagement nach außen kommunizieren könnt, geben wir euch Marketingmaterial mit an die Hand. Als Mitglied erhaltet ihr so Storys und hochwertiges Bildmaterial direkt aus unseren Wäldern. Dies könnt ihr in eure eigene Unternehmenskommunikation einbinden. So zeigt ihr euren Kunden, dass ihr euch aktiv für eine bessere Welt einsetzt.

Durch eure Kommunikation wird so auch unsere gemeinsame Vision an die Öffentlichkeit getragen.

 

Storytelling mit Wirkung

Damit Ihr euer Engagement nach außen kommunizieren könnt, geben wir euch Marketingmaterial mit an die Hand. Als Mitglied erhaltet ihr so Storys und hochwertiges Bildmaterial direkt aus unseren Wäldern. Dies könnt ihr in eure eigene Unternehmenskommunikation einbinden. So zeigt ihr euren Kunden, dass ihr euch aktiv für eine bessere Welt einsetzt.

Durch eure Kommunikation wird so auch unsere gemeinsame Vision an die Öffentlichkeit getragen.

 

Storytelling mit Wirkung

Damit Ihr euer Engagement nach außen kommunizieren könnt, geben wir euch Marketingmaterial mit an die Hand. Als Mitglied erhaltet ihr so Storys und hochwertiges Bildmaterial direkt aus unseren Wäldern. Dies könnt ihr in eure eigene Unternehmenskommunikation einbinden. So zeigt ihr euren Kunden, dass ihr euch aktiv für eine bessere Welt einsetzt.

Durch eure Kommunikation wird so auch unsere gemeinsame Vision an die Öffentlichkeit getragen.

 

Diese Unternehmen
engagieren sich bereits

 

Diese Unternehmen
engagieren sich bereits

 

Diese Unternehmen
engagieren sich bereits

 

Als Unternehmen Wirkung erzielen.
Als Gemeinschaft mehr bewirken.

Durch eure nachhaltige Positionierung unterstützt ihr die Wiederaufforstung tropischer Wälder und schafft euch gleichzeitig einen Wettbewerbsvorteil. Denn als Unternehmen werdet ihr Teil einer globalen Bewegung und positioniert euch auch als Vorreiter in Sachen Umwelt- und Klimaschutz. Dabei nutzt ihr Wirtschaft als Hebel für nachhaltiges Handeln und zeigt, dass Wirtschaft und Umweltschutz keine Widersprüche sind.

Als Unternehmen Wirkung erzielen.
Als Gemeinschaft mehr bewirken.

Durch eure nachhaltige Positionierung unterstützt ihr die Wiederaufforstung tropischer Wälder und schafft euch gleichzeitig einen Wettbewerbsvorteil. Denn als Unternehmen werdet ihr Teil einer globalen Bewegung und positioniert euch auch als Vorreiter in Sachen Umwelt- und Klimaschutz. Dabei nutzt ihr Wirtschaft als Hebel für nachhaltiges Handeln und zeigt, dass Wirtschaft und Umweltschutz keine Widersprüche sind.

Eine Initiative der Genossenschaft
The Generation Forest

Der Climate Social Club ist eine Initiative der Genossenschaft The Generation Forest, um gemeinsam mit Unternehmen ein Netzwerk aufzubauen, das sich für den Klimaschutz engagiert. Die Genossenschaft bietet mit dem Konzept des Generationenwaldes eine langfristige Lösung zum Schutz der Umwelt, indem sie mit ihrer globalen Community in die Aufforstung dauerhafter Regenwälder investiert. Sie stützt sich auf über 25 Jahre Erfahrung in Umwelt- und Klimaschutz ihres Forstpartners vor Ort, Futuro Forestal.

Eine Initiative der Genossenschaft
The Generation Forest

Der Climate Social Club ist eine Initiative der Genossenschaft The Generation Forest, um gemeinsam mit Unternehmen ein Netzwerk aufzubauen, das sich für den Klimaschutz engagiert. Die Genossenschaft bietet mit dem Konzept des Generationenwaldes eine langfristige Lösung zum Schutz der Umwelt, indem sie mit ihrer globalen Community in die Aufforstung dauerhafter Regenwälder investiert. Sie stützt sich auf über 25 Jahre Erfahrung in Umwelt- und Klimaschutz ihres Forstpartners vor Ort, Futuro Forestal.